Make your own free website on Tripod.com

The NZMAA has a number of Special Interest Groups (SIGs). These represent the interests of a specific
branch of Aeromodelling, and produce the competition rules for that class or group. Here they are:

Current at 26 March 2001

Pylon
Rob Whalley,
NZMAA Pylon Technical Committee,
81G Huatoki Street,
NEW PLYMOUTH,4601,
Tel 06 753 5857,
E-mail r.whalley@taranaki.ac.nz

NZ R/C Aerobatics Assn
James Danby,
265 Sunset Rd,
Mairangi Bay, Auckland 1310
Tel 09 478 3270
E-Mail danby@pop.ihug.co.nz

Soaring
Rob Condliffe
NZMAA Soaring Technical Committee.
87 Vivian St, Avondale, ChCh 8006
Phone 03 383 1234
E-Mail condliff@ihug.co.nz

Helicopter
Grant Clark,
4 Glamis Ave,
Hamilton 2001,
Tel 07 846 6231
Email grantheli@hotmail.com

Vintage
Neil McDougall
NZMAA Vintage Technical Committee,
60 Heke St
Wellington, 6004
Tel 04 479 3106
Fax 04 479 3144
E-Mail n.mcdougall@clear.net.nz

 

R/C Scale
Gwyn Avenell,
NZMAA R/C Scale Technical Committee,
176 Carnoustie Drive,
Wattle Downs,
AUCKLAND,1702,
Tel 09 267 2406,
E-Mail Avenells@xtra.co.nz

FF and CL Scale
David Hope-Cross
43 Belfast St
Hillsborough
Auckland 1004
Tel 09 624 2947
E-Mail davidhc@kiwilink.co.nz

Scale Aerobatics
John Rodgers,
NZMAA R\C Scale Aerobatics Technical Committee,
2/61 View Rd,
Mt Eden,
Auckland 1003,
Tel 09 638 9586
Fax 09 309 9721
E-mail john@photowarehouse.co.nz

Free Flight
Bill McGarvey,
NZMA Free Flight Technical Committee,
63A Ngatiawa St,
One Tree Hill, Auckland 1003
Tel 09 639 8988
E-Mail refpub@nursery.net.nz

 

Control Line
Dave Wright,
NZMAA Control Line Technical Committee,
26 Wake St
Chartwell, Hamilton 2001
Tel 07 855 4286
Fax 07 854 4276
E-Mail wright@hnpl.net

 

South Island MAA
SIMAA
Anton Greonwegen
11 Ipswich St
Balclutha, 9200
Phone/Fax 03-418 0531

 

Large Model and Sport Tech Committee
Graham Loveridge,
Large Model & Sport Technical Committee,
5 Florence Place,
FEILDING,5600
Tel/Fax 06 323 1464
E-Mail loveridgef@xtra.co.nz

CPMAA
Neil McDougall
NZMAA Vintage Technical Committee,
60 Heke St
Wellington, 6004
Tel 04 479 3106
Fax 04 479 3144
E-Mail n.mcdougall@clear.net.nz

 

Electric Flight SIG

Des Richards
13 Collins Crescent
FEILDING, 5600
Web site at www.electricflight.co.nz
E-mail nzea@hotmail.com

Home